MOD X New Zealand

Webinar

08 March 2021 6:00 - 7:30 pm EST / 3:00 - 4:30 pm PST (USA)

09 March 2021 12:00 - 1:30 pm GMT+13 (NZ)

MOD X NZ is a live webinar that features the unique offsite and prefabrication culture of New Zealand.

Pamela Bell, Innovation Consultant and founder/former chief-executive of PrefabNZ and Guy Marriage, Architect and Academic, and board member of PrefabNZ will discuss the history, current practice and recent code advocacy changes to accomodate offsite systems in NZ.


  • How is NZ's prefabrication history unique internationally?

  • What has been happening early 21st century regarding offsite and prefabrication in NZ?

  • What market or contextual forces and drivers have propelled prefabrication in NZ?

  • How is offsite struggling to gain traction in NZ?

  • What is the role of PrefabNZ and how is it advocating for code changes in NZ to accommodate offsite systems?

Mass Timber, Open and Closed Panel, Volumetric Modular

Guy Marriage, Architect First Light Studio and PrefabNZ Board Member

Pamela Bell, Innovation Consultant, founder and former chief-executive of PrefabNZ